Don’t you dare take life for granted!!!

I have a lot of sleepless nights, I just deal with them. Usually, after 5 days, I gotta do what I gotta do to make sure I don’t drop. Maybe my body knows this and I’m sure it knows it better than me, after 5 sleepless nights I start feeling numb.

The positive out of that is the fact that I don’t just lay there and waste, I pray, I read, I pray again; then I get on YouTube and it’s then time to wake up I’m not the biggest Netflix fan, but that’s a story for another time.

I started realizing why I didn’t sleep and as I do with everything else when I have the “aha moments”, I pray then I start fixing it. My prayer at that time is usually just asking God to show me how to fix it. I don’t like the method of “removing what is causing the problem”, just because I think it would then be too easy and eventually it would be in vain. (I know I’ll make sense to some people 😊)

During this process, I usually realize that I’ve been taking that particular thing for granted, which in turn means I take a lot out of life for granted and I’m just going around not really accepting my blessings, in a sense… I know I may not make sense but humor me for a second.

I spoke about my lack of sleep. What is the first question in your mind after reading that? The best question should be, the one my grandma asked me when I told her: “well do you sleep during the day?” No ma’am I do not, but I have a superpower, that’s how I’m able to go 5 days with no sleep 😝.

Because of COVID-19, I’m stuck in the house, I can’t work. Because of COVID-19, because I have SCD, the best choice for me is to stay home, away from anything and anyone that could potentially bring me COVID-19. For that reason, I tend to spend a lot of time in my room, in my bed, and because my body is always in that stage, it doesn’t recognize that I rested and so as far as it’s concerned, I already slept (don’t ask me to make it make sense if it doesn’t make sense but I get what I’m trying to say 😂).

I miss waking up at 7:15 a.m. to start getting ready for work. My last job was cool but my boss was a real jerk but I miss working, imagine I took that for granted and did whatever I wanted, disrespected my position, and just was a complete rugrat at work? I can appreciate this here hard time because I valued my position prior to this “hard time”.

Now let me go pray that my body figures things out so that I can get some great sleep but in the meantime, don’t you dare take life for granted you hear?! Eventually it won’t sit well with your soul.

Now smile, because it could be worse!!!