Strength…

On a daily basis I hear “you’re so strong”; “the strongest person I know” “you’re the toughest gal I know” and I have to tell you that I feel like I’m deceiving everyone because I don’t feel strong at all.

I was told I needed to replace my hips or else my bones would break most likely as I’m walking and that would be a more difficult and complicated surgery as opposed to scheduling them to be removed. What would you have done ?

I think when you don’t have a choice, you find a way to muster up the strength to deal with whatever you’re going through. I’m not trying to be modest, I really am not that strong. I have had to accept that this is my life and as much as it pains me everyday that this is my life, the reality is that “this is my life”. What can you do? C’est la vie…

This is a rather short post because today has been quite challenging but again someone just told me that I’m the toughest gal they know and I had to pen my thoughts, especially when I’m not feeling so strong right about now.

Everyone is strong. Only Superman is super strong, the strongest and the toughest. When you have no other choice, you will find the strength somewhere and somehow.

Thanks to everyone who sees me as the strongest and the toughest, I can accept a compliment but I just don’t want to disappoint because I can’t always live up to that.

I’m not a hero neither 🤦🏿‍♀️

Smile, it could be worse!!!

Leave a comment